Supporter spotlight: Mimi Yu

Social justice, human rights and pacifism are central to my world view. In 2008, a year before my scheduled retirement from academia, I learned of Gino Strada and the organization, EMERGENCY, that he co-founded. I was totally blown away; this man was too good to be true!

Mimi_DecemberI knew immediately that upon retirement, I would want to work with Anna Gilmore and other volunteers of EMERGENCY USA such that the organization can better meet the enormous demands for its services worldwide. The best part of my association with EMERGENCY USA is the many new friends that I have made through its work in the past four years. THANK YOU!!!

 

–Mimi Yu, EMERGENCY USA volunteer in Los Angeles

 

Click here to learn more about volunteering in your local community to support the life-saving work of EMERGENCY by connecting with other EMERGENCY USA supporters.

Leave a Reply

